Bicycle / Pedestrian Advisory Committee

VIEW AGENDAS / ACTION MINUTES Amended: October 15, 2019
Committee Type Community Advisory Standing Committee
Created August 1, 1995
Official Action Resolution No. 95-139; Resolution No. 03-55 (increased membership from 11 to 13); Resolution No. 06-228 (reduced membership from 13 to 10); Resolution No. 10-15 (increased membership from 10 to 14); Resolution No. 13-161 (decreased membership from 14 to 9); Resolution No. 15-20 (became an independent community advisory committee); Resolution No. 16-172 (amended regular meeting schedule); Resolution No. 17-81 (increased membership from 7 to 9)
Definition/Purpose Provide input and recommendations regarding City policies, priorities and feedback related to the City’s Bicycle/Pedestrian Plan and related initiatives.
Committee Composition Up to 9 Members:
  • 2 Business Representatives (Bicycle/Pedestrian advocacy organizations)
  • 7 Community Members (Bicyclists or pedestrians who live or work in Emeryville)
Committee Facts Committee members shall receive no compensation. However, members may receive reimbursement for actual expenses incidental to carrying out the duties of the office, provided that they have first received specific City Council authorization for, and can verify, the expenditure and its purpose. City of Emeryville elected officials may not serve on this Committee. The City of Emeryville does not specifically prohibit concurrent service on more than one committee, provided, however, that the Government Code prohibition against incompatible offices shall apply. If a request were made to serve on more than one committee, a determination would be made as to whether that service would be allowable.
Term(s) 2 Years, Staggered (expiring June 30)
Regular Meeting Monthly (except August and December)
1st Monday of January through July, and September through November
5:30 PM
Civic Center (1333 Park Avenue, Emeryville)
Vice Chairperson
Jaclyn Harr
Evan Lovett-Harris
Secretary Matt Anderson, Acting Environmental Programs Technician
City Council Liaison Council Member Ally Medina
  1. Barbara Birch, Community Member (Term Ending June 30, 2020)
  2. Celeste Burrows, Community Member (Term ending June 30, 2020)
  3. Jaclyn Harr, Community Member (Term ending June 30, 2021)
  4. Evan Lovett-Harris, Community Member (Term ending June 30, 2021)
  5. Jennifer Kain, Business Representative (Term ending June 30, 2021)
  6. Laura McCamy, Business Representative (Term ending June 30, 2021)
  7. Thomas Modic, Community Member (Term ending June 30, 2020)
  8. John Scheuerman, Community Member (Term ending June 30, 2020)
  9. Vacant, Business Representative (Term ending June 30, 2020)
Contact the Committee
Other Staff Public Works Director
Community Development Director
Police Department Representative