Emeryville California
homeemail pageprint pagerss

Go To Search
City/School Committee
Brief Description
Cindy Montero
Director of Community Services

4321 Salem Street
(2nd Floor of Senior Center)
Emeryville, CA  94608

(510) 596-3770
Fax: (510) 652-0933

9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Monday - Friday

Standing Committee. 
Coordinate interaction between the Emery Unified School District Board of Trustees and the City of Emeryville City Council on matters that affect both entities.

Advise the City Council and Board of Trustees on actions necessary to develop a coordinated approach that will enhance programs and activities for the youth of the City.

Terms of Members
One Year

Regular Meetings
Quarterly;  5:30 p.m. on the 1st Thursday of January, April, July, and October.

Ralph Hawley Campus 
1275 61st Street
Emeryville, CA 94608   

Council Member: Ruth Atkin
EUSD Board Member: John Affeldt


Membership consists of 5 Council Members, 5 Emery Unified School District (EUSD) Board Members, and 2 youth members.


  1. Nora Davis, Council Member, Co-Chair
  2. Miguel Dwin, EUSD Board Member, Co-Chair   
  3. Jac Asher, Mayor   
  4. Ruth Atkin, Vice-Mayor
  5. Kurt Brinkman, Council Member
  6. Jennifer West, Council Member   
  7. John Affeldt, EUSD Board Member
  8. Melodi Dice, EUSD Board Member            
  9. Joy Kent, EUSD Board Member
  10. Christian Paz, EUSD Board Member
  11. Jasmeen Kaur, Student Member
  12. Aditi Seth, Student Member

Agendas and Minutes (Agenda Packets)
Agendas and minutes, in the form of agenda packets, are available prior to meetings here:

Most Recent Agenda Packet | View All 

Video Archive
See the latest video recordings of City/School Committee on the City's YouTube channel.

City of Emeryville, 1333 Park Avenue  Emeryville, California 94608 • Ph: (510) 596-4300 • Fx: (510) 658-8095