Emeryville / Oakland Joint Planning Authority

Updated: October 4, 2016

Committee Type Community Advisory Standing Committee
Created 1992
Official Action Ordinance No. 92-07
Definition/Purpose Decision-making legislative body for the East Bay Bridge Project.
Eligibility of Requirements/Composition Membership consists of Emeryville and Oakland Planning Commissioners and City Council Members.
Planning Council:
6 City of Emeryville Planning Commissioners
7 City of Oakland Planning Commissioenrs
Appellate Council:
4 City of Emeryville City Council Members
3 City of Oakland City Council Members
Term(s) 5 Years (with automatic renewal of 5 years until terminated)
Members serve terms at discretion of the Emeryville and Oakland City Councils, respectively.
Regular Meeting Annually
3rd Wednesday of February
6:30 PM
Civic Center, Council Chambers (1333 Park Avenue)
Vice Chairperson
Secretary Charles Bryant, Community Development Director
Emeryville Representatives Planning Commissioners:
Planning Commissioner Philip Banta
Planning Commissioner John Bauters
Planning Commissioner Lawrence Cardoza
Planning Commissioner Gail Donaldson
Planning Commissioner Sam Kang
Planning Commissioner Steven Keller
City Council Members:
Councilmember Jac Asher
Councilmember Nora Davis
Councilmember Scott Donahue
Councilmember Dianne Martinez
Other Staff